Jaded in love 

Don’t you ever change,I don’t think I would love you with a heart,”she said to him.

My affections ‘are not’ your blues
Your reflections are not my views
You loved me. I knew. It was due.
“I’ve ‘no reason’ for wanting you”

Now, I see you suffering like this
I wanted you, you killed my case
You lie. You cry. ‘Crocodile tears’
I try, many times to define gears

Your voice calls, (to no outcome)
To you… “I am not the someone”
Own it. The sadness in your eyes
I carry sorrows, but, not of cries

I see you wailing. Our nil-all draw
When I was down you did not call
This hand, later you’ll understand
No pun intended. Our deal ended

@ricardo_sexton

2 thoughts on “Jaded in love 

Leave a Reply

